[Episode 20] More transmission – and lighting!

In the second panel of Section 9, the rear truss, which holds rear wing (eventually), plus the transmission radiator, is added to the transmission. The trusses also hold the rear lighting, which is described in Section 11, but I have added now as I need to route the wiring before assembling the rear truss. This means we can fire up some LED lighting on the model!

Here is the transmission with the rear end trusses attached. (The oil filler (?) is not permanently attached; it will be fitted after a later test fit.)

This video shows the LED lighting running, connected to my lighting electronics, which I will describe in future posts. I have set this up this to run the rear indicators flashing together (hazard lights) and the rain light flashing. The rain light flashes on when the indicators flash off.

Leave a comment